Cleaning and Cooking

Apartment is clean as a whistle so I obviously need to make something and dirty it back up, so why not some homemade gnocchi?

http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/how-to-make-gnocchi-like-an-italian-grandmother-recipe.html

Found this online a while ago and its been waiting and taunting me in my bookmarks folder.

IMG_1476

Less messy than anticipated, also less work. It may have been a perfect day – the recipe author led me to believe its different every time you make it – so I will let you know if it gets trickier. Longest thing is boiling the potatoes – don’t forget to cut them in half BEFORE boiling. And the fork to potato hash was also less daunting then when I read through the recipe. Kudos good sir excellent how-to.

IMG_1478

I broiled mine to melt some cheese and pesto over the top so ignore the foil. Enjoy the tastiness.

 

 

Leave a Reply

